Premier League

Kante Scoops Another Award In England

N’Golo Kante has been voted Footballer of the Year by the Football Writers’ Association, edging out Chelsea teammate Eden Hazard.

As with the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award handed out last month, Kante and Hazard secured the first and second spots — with a combined 65 percent of the votes — while Tottenham midfielder and reigning PFA Young Player of the Year Dele Alli finished third.

READ ALSO; NFF President, Amaju Pinnick Gets Another Major Appointment At CAF

“It is a fantastic honour to win this award,” the 26-year-old told the FWA website. “With so many great players in this Chelsea squad and in the Premier League, for the Football Writers’ Association to name me their Footballer of the Year is a very proud moment in my career.”

Facebook Comments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top